2016 SA Environment Awards


On 24 November we celebrated the outstanding efforts and dedication of those in our community caring for the South Australian Environment.

This year’s winners, finalists and nominees once again show that every individual can make a difference.

Conservation SA is proud to announce the winners of the SA Environment Awards for 2016:

The Jill Hudson Award for outstanding contributions to protecting South Australia’s natural environment was awarded to Mark Bachmann for his tireless work as a campaigner for the South East wetlands.

Also honoured was Ken Jones, who was presented with the 2016 Unsung Hero Award for more than 50 years of advocacy and community work promoting the values of nature care.

The Young Achiever Award was co-presented to two deserving recipients: Ida Moore and Mark Franklin for their respective work in the fields of sustainability and ecology, and as inspiring peer leaders in the community. 

We also take this opportunity to acknowledge the work of the thousands of unsung South Australians who volunteer their time, expertise and passion on behalf of our natural environment each year.


Winners, attending nominees and Conservation SA leadership team

Support us and get involved

Contact Conservation SA on (08) 8223 5155, [email protected], or at our offices at the Joinery at 111 Franklin Street, Adelaide.

Created using NationBuilder